Balsamic Summer Salad


Thanks to a sweltering 30 degree weekend, I’ve tried to use my stove as little as possible. For a light, summery dinner, this salad is the best. I adapted it from Kalyn’s Kitchen’s tomato and cucumber salad based on the quantities in my fridge and my undying love for feta. Next time, I would probably add more balsamic, and perhaps some julienned basil leaves.

1 medium cucumber, lightly peeled and sliced into thin half-moons

2 italian tomatoes, sliced into thin half-moons

1/2 yellow onion, diced

2 avocados, cubed

1 teaspoon lemon juice

1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar

1/2 cup feta, crumbled

Combine the cucumber, tomatoes, onion, avocado, feta, and lemon juice in a medium mixing bowl, and toss. Pour in the balsamic vinegar and toss. If you’re like me, pour a glass of chilled white wine, turn the fan on full blast, and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

